PM Imran Khan formed committee to grow trade with Turkey


Prime Minister Imran Khan constituted the committee to improve the trade with Turkey.

To grow trade with Turkey, PM Imran Khan created the 8 member committee to make key negotiations. However, negotiations are related to the long-term SEF or Strategic Economic Framework arrangement with Turkey.

Mr Asad Umar led committee has been ordered to analyze the potential and to make a plan that can be discussed with the Turkish authorities. There are several federal ministers that are included in the committee.

Khusro Bakhtyar (Planning, Development and Reform), Muhammad Mian Soomro (Privatisation Division and Aviation), Dr Fehmida Mirza (Inter-provincial Coordination), Haroon Sharif (Minister of State/chairman Board of Investment), Zubaida Jalal (Defence Production), Aamir Mehmood Kiani (National Health Services, Regulation and Coordination), Omar Ayyub Khan (Power), and Abdul Razak Dawood (Adviser on Industries and Commerce) are included in the committee.

Earlier, For Pakistan Railways, the federal government invited Turkey for the investment on Quetta-Gwadar and Quetta-Taftan Railway section to connect the port with different parts of region including the Central Asia.

Also Read: Federal govt invited Turkey to invest in Pakistan Railways


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here