Ikram Sehgal appointed as the new K-Electric chairman


Ikram Sehgal becomes the new K-Electric chairman and director on Friday (today).

New K-Electric Chairman name is announced and Ikram Sehgal took the post from January 18, 2019. However, he replaced Muhammad Tayyab Tareen whose job term was end today.

K-Electric informed in a notification sent to PSX or Pakistan Stock Exchange. The power generation company revealed that Ikram Sehgal is the new K-Electric Director/Chairman and Mr Muhammad Tayyab Tareen is no more holding the position.

Ikram Sehgal done his FSc and Senior Cambridge from Lawrence College, Ghoragali. In addition, he also attended Sylhet and Notre Dame College, Dhaka and Murari Chand (MC) College before completing his graduation from Pakistan Military Academy (PMA), Kakul.

Ikram Sehgal is also the regular columnist in the print media since 1987. In addition, he is also the member of different international organizations such as International Organization for Migration (IOM) and World Economic Forum (WEF).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here